Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Service Many thanks for thoughtful and kind navigation we needed to help and understand the car we needed to buy and then during the entire process and further.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service car was everything they said it was but found it a bit complicated with the touch screen and steering w heell controls
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service from the sales team during our new car purchase was fantastic. No pressure to purchase, keen to meet all our needs and kept in contact right up to delivery. Went the extra mile particularly with delivery and exceeded expectations throughout the process. Thank you David & Derek in sales; great team.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looked after whent to johsons who were very helpful told the salesman what i was after and he guided me to a toyota yaris that met all my needs being a motability customer
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Had my car a week now and service from day one has been outstanding.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New purchase Excellent customer care from all the staff highly recommend this show room if you are looking for a new car
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star all round I decided to buy a Toyota a few years ago and have had 3 Argos up to now. That says It all really. From my first purchase to my recent new car I am so happy. Thank you to all at Johnsons Toyota Southport
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great staff from day one Just taken delivery of car they were brilliant
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car Thank you to the sales team
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My experience from Toyota Southport was superb from start to finish when I bought my Toyota aygo x play
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chr not as good as it should be for the price Poor design features , water runs into the electric window mechanism and electric mirror control when window open a couple of inches . Picked up the car 31/1/17 got rid of it 12/2/17 have got photos of the problem .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliable dealer Bought a new car from Johnsons Toyota Southport, very satisfied with the purchase, from initial visit to delivery of the car I was treated honestly and as a valued customer
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE WE USED THEM TWO WEEK AGO,BEST SERVICE EVER AND BEST CAR .THE LAST CAR WAS A TOYOTA COROLLA 18 YEARS OLD STILL RUNNING PASSED ON TO MY GRANDSON NOW GOT THE AYGO X PLAY 2016 LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY YEARS DRIVING
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Felt like a valued customer
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car showroom staff so helpful The best showroom in Southport. Amazing staff so helpful. It's the only showroom where I felt relaxed and happy to browse. I felt the staff couldn't do enough to help. We got an amazing Toyota Verso Icon from there. It's a fabulous car. Excellent customer service from beginning to end. They even have a drinks area & kids small play area which made the overall experience very pleasant. Great selection of cars new & used.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I am happy that I found best place to buy my car.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy Team I have used Toyota 4 times now. This time was by far the best, staff at the showroom were exceptional.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are pleased with the delivery of our new car
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Service and Deals I went into the dealership wondering if I should change my car after hearing an add on the local radio station. The staff listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond to ensure that I received the car I was looking for. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and will recommend them to anyone and definitely go back for my next car. Jason and Julie are the ones to see!!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No brainer Friendly, professional service, no pressure at all.
Date published: 2015-08-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006889-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional dealership. I have been driving Toyota cars for over 15 years. I have a service contract which spreads the cost and it ensures that the correct procedures are followed and genuine components are used.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from care breakdown I always prefer to use Johnsons they are so helpful.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't ever get a service plan £250 per year paid for service plan, all they did 2 years running was an oil service! Don't ever be fooled by them, I'm a mechanic by trade but my mother signed up for service plan! They do not replace the parts required on a full service!!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I've been in twice in the last fortnight for a service and repairs, both times the service team have been fantastic. They look after everyone there really well and are genuinely lovely. They've made waiting for car repairs a pleasure! They were also brilliant with my little boy, who had a great time playing with the toys provided and being fussed over (while I enjoyed a coffee!). Work on car completed quickly and to high standard, and a nice Hoover and jetwash to boot. Fantastic service as always.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car came back to me serviced cleaned and looked like NEW. could not be happier with sales and service
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friendly and helpful staff The way they dealt with my car ensured that I will return and recommend them to friends.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Service Value MOT and a valet as well great service
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service visit I have always been happy with the work and the courteous treatment from the staff.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st year service First time at Toyota Southport for my cars 1st service. I was very impressed with the overall visit. The staff kept me informed on the progress of the service and kept us going in coffee and biscuits. Very nice touch.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service as it should be. Very accommodating service department, Derek and David go the extra mile to make sure your happy, both service and mot done with no problems at all. Very happy. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Simply Superb Service!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Serviced car in good time also cleaned inside and out. Gave me a good feeling.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service! Service team are excellent. Always go out of their way to help and get my car back as quickly as possible giving updates along the way.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service I been in alot toyota garages a in London this one is the best one very good service
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service good but information about service plans poor I did not know that air conditioning was not covered by my service plan.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer care at its best Not since I owned a BMW have I found such cars from a service department. This is why I buy Toyota cars now
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible service I paid a lot of money for a side mirror to be replaced because it was noisy. The problem was not sorted out at all and they didn't refund me my money! Horrible customer service on top of that!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Called a liar twice Went in for a recall the broke my car they didnt fit the part correct leaving my car to leak fuel they refused to have my car returned even though i brought it back and they only cleared error codes they had every opportunity to fix the car on the 2nd visit and failed even though i mentioned the smell of fuel no customer service skills just called a liar as most customers try it on tbere words not mine
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always reliable I used them last week, and as always they provide a first class service. Great team . Thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly service. Very convenient, the service was professional throughout. They even made a great job of cleaning the car before handing it back.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class friendly service Was informed cost of service and length of time required. All spot on.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Briliant service Used them a week ago and very happy I did
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Booked my aygo in for service and mot, staff very understanding and work carried out to my satisfaction-they even washed my car afterwards. Great company to deal with.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good customer service Was impressed with contact video for mot.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great serviveat a time to meet my availability
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and friendly Used them a couple of weeks ago as my car had a recall for an airbag. Service was a quick and efficient and I was provided with a courtesy car. car was ready the next day and had been cleansed inside and out! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Good local distributor
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional sevice Nothing to much trouble ,on time and cost
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Great staff
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lovely people and service Needed MOT and service done, had both done and car was collected and delivered and everything was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006889-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT